You can turn off Retweets for a specific user if you don’t like what they share.

Select “Turn off Retweets” from the person icon drop down on a user’s mini-profile (shown below) or profile page to stop seeing Tweets they’ve retweeted.

Turning Retweets on or off is NOT retroactive, meaning that you can choose not to receive future Retweets from someone, but you can’t remove Retweets that are already in your timeline.

There is no way to turn off ALL Retweets from ALL users.

You cannot mute or turn off a tweet with the RT or via retweet tags in user tweets. But you’ll have a cleaner, easier-to-digest timeline.